Since 1874, the histories of the School Sisters of St. Francis and the village of Campbellsport, Wisconsin, have been inseparable. These communities of people and place have come together, impacting generations of families and women religious in a unique history spanning nearly 150 years. The convent has been built, changed, rebuilt, and repurposed down to its last brick and window, giving back to others from its first day to its last. The spirit of the sisters continues to live on in the people of Campbellsport, in the beauty of the memorial marking the convent’s history, and in the peaceful presence of the Sisters’ Cemetery. Both the video and the timeline here demonstrate the power of ministry and the significance the School Sisters of St. Francis have had on the place they first called home.
140 Years of Ministry